CE Requirements for Nurses in Kentucky:
14 hours every year
CEs you can take from NurseCe4Less
All your contact hours for the Kentucky Board can be earned from NurseCe4Less
Mandatory courses: http://kbn.ky.gov/ce/cecourses.htm
Pediatric Abusive Head Trauma CE
The requirement for nurses is a one-time continuing education course of at least 1.5 hours covering the recognition and prevention of pediatric abusive head trauma as defined by the Act. Nurses licensed as of July 15, 2010 have until December 31, 2013 to complete the course. Nurses licensed after that date have three years from the date of licensure to complete the course.
Click here to see our KY Pediatric Abusive Head Trauma Ce Course